Old Truman Brewery
22-25 September 2016
Korea: Su-Su, Deom-Deom, Eun-Eun. Constancy and Change in Korean Traditional Craft 2015
Country Showcases & Galleries

KCDF (Korea Craft and Design Foundation) will be presenting Constancy & Change in Korean Traditional Craft 2015, at Tent London.

The traditional Korean crafts, a body of creative disciplines more than five thousand years old, will be presented in a major art exhibition at a major venue of the internationally-acclaimed London Design Festival.

Under the theme of ‘Su-su Deom-deom Eun-eun’ (Simple, Calm, Subtle), this exhibition will feature one hundred ninety works, in six categories, by twenty-three artists, merging the graceful, classical beauty of traditional Korean crafts with modern aesthetic sensibilities. These artists are perpetuating and extending Korean craft traditions in metal, ceramics, paper, textile, bamboo, and lacquer.

T4-A Hall, First floor, Old Truman Brewery, Hanbury Street, London E1 6QR

Contact

Korea Craft & Design Foundation
5F Haeyoung Building, Yulgok-ro 53, Jongno-gu, Seoul, KOREA 110-240

www.kcdf.kr/eng

Follow Tent London's board Constancy and Change in Korean Traditional Craft on Pinterest.

Showcase participants
Sponsors and partners

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Shoreditch Town Hall
London EC1V 9LT

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5655

Alexi Simmons
Sales Manager
alexi@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Manfredi Nulli
Southern European Liaison 
manfredi.nulli@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Marketing & Press Relations

Megan Taylor
megan@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5650

Emily Ward
Marketing & Communications Manager
emily@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5650

Francesca Moutafis
Marketing Assistant
francesca@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5650

Press Office
Seen PR
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)12 7372 2469

Connect
Newsletter

© 2016 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2016 London Design Fair