Old Truman Brewery
21–24 September 2017
British Craft Pavilion

The Crafts Council and the London Design Fair are delighted to introduce the first British Craft Pavilion at the 2016 edition of the London Design Festival. The British Craft Pavilion 2016 will showcase a host of designers, makers and crafts people working through a range of mediums such as glass, ceramics and wood to create contemporary craft pieces. Employing intelligent ways of thinking and experimental ways of making, this year's exhibitors are reimagining and reviving British craft.

The British Craft Pavilion will showcase more than twenty eminent designers and makers, as part of London Design Fair. Selected by an industry panel, comprising of representatives from Crafts Council, London Design Fair and Grant Gibson of Crafts magazine, the pavilion will showcase Britain's most prominent contemporary craft pieces.

Crafts Council and The New Craftsmen present Nature Lab as part of this year's British Craft Pavilion at London Design Fair. An immersive experience, it tells the story of nature transformed by six craft talents.

Each maker has developed radical new techniques to transform such everyday substances as wood, sand, salt, clay, flowers and ice into objects of wonder. The six makers in Nature Lab are Eleanor Lakelin; Emily Gardiner; Jochen Holz; Joseph Harrington; Marcin Rusak; and Marlène Huissoud.

Hall

British Craft Pavilion

Country

United Kingdom

Contact

londondesignfair@seenpr.com
www.craftscouncil.org.uk

Showcase participants
Sponsors and partners

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Shoreditch Town Hall
London
EC1V 9LT

 

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Manfredi Nulli
EMEA Liaison
manfredi.nulli@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Marketing & Press Relations

Megan Taylor
Senior Marketing Manager
megan@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Emily Ward
Marketing & Communications Manager
emily@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Press Office
Seen PR
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)12 7372 2469

Connect
Newsletter

© 2017 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2017 London Design Fair

Strategic Partners
Retail Partners
International Design Weeks Partners
Show Partners
Media Partners