Old Truman Brewery
21–24 September 2017
Nature Lab
Crafts Council and The New Craftsmen present Nature Lab – an immersive installation of contemporary British craft at London Design Fair.
 
Nature Lab is showing as part of the British Craft Pavilion at London Design Fair from 22– 25 September 2016. It is an immersive experience telling the story of nature transformed by six British craft talents and presented by Crafts Council and The New Craftsmen. Each maker has developed radical new techniques to transform such everyday substances as wood, sand, salt, clay, flowers and ice into objects of wonder.
 
The six makers in Nature Lab are Eleanor Lakelin; Emily Gardiner; Jochen Holz; Joseph Harrington; Marcin Rusak; and Marlène Huissoud. Nature Lab was first shown at Design Miami/ Basel in June 2016. In the installation, designed by Gitta Gschwendtner, wild, encroaching nature is transmuted by skilled hands and ingenious minds into elemental objects that emerge from the darkness to conjure wonder and intrigue. A laboratory of nature will present what looks like insect glass, flower fossils and ice caught at the moment of melting.
 
 
Stand

3

Hall

British Craft Pavilion

Country

United Kingdom

Contact

r_baker@craftscouncil.org.uk
www.craftscouncil.org.uk

Showcase participants

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Office Address:
Shoreditch Town Hall
380 Old Street
London
EC1V 9LT

Venue Address:
Old Truman Brewery
26 Hanbury Street 
London 
E1 6QR

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Manfredi Nulli
EMEA Liaison
manfredi.nulli@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Marketing & Press Relations

Megan Taylor
Senior Marketing Manager: Partners & Sponsorship
megan@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Sadie Simmons
Marketing Assistant
sadie@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Press Office
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Connect
Newsletter

© 2017 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2017 London Design Fair

Strategic Partners
Retail Partners
International Design Weeks Partners
Show Partners
Media Partners