Takram

Aiming to inspire curiosity and conversation about design methods, practices and approaches, Takram presents a playful blend of theatre and test lab that invites participation, interaction and speculation. This experimental installation features commercial and conceptual projects.

Before products reach the market they must endure rigorous testing procedures; pushed to near breaking point, bent into different forms, stripped of material to a state of extreme vulnerability.

At London Design Fair, Takram welcomes visitors to Scenes Unseen, an experimental test lab where we challenge assumptions and invite speculation about product conventions, functional narratives, and the meaning of purpose.

A mix of commercial and original projects – product, big data, VR, experimental and concept design – are displayed and tested throughout the installation as product prototypes, interactive experiments, simulations and video studies.

Country

United Kingdom

Contact

scenesunseen.takram.com
lukas@takram.com

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Shoreditch Town Hall
London
EC1V 9LT

 

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Manfredi Nulli
EMEA Liaison
manfredi.nulli@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Marketing & Press Relations

Megan Taylor
Senior Marketing Manager
megan@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Emily Ward
Marketing & Communications Manager
emily@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Press Office
Seen PR
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)12 7372 2469

Connect
Newsletter

© 2016 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2016 London Design Fair