This is India
17 June 2016

First Guest Country Pavilion Announced

The London Design Fair hosts the largest collection of international exhibitions, designers, brands and country pavilions in one destination during the London Design Festival annually.

For this the 10th Anniversary of the Fair we have decided to invite a guest country to join us in our celebrations. With an increasing overview of the global design scene we have been observing with great interest the number of new independent designers and studio from India making their first inroads on the global design scene.

For this reason India has been selected to be our first annual guest country pavilion at the London Design Fair 2016 (22–25 September).

Titled This is India the pavilion will includeten emerging and established India-centric designers and brands across product, textile and furniture; offering a renewed but intimate perspective on established and emerging design practices from India today. Continuing with the all Indian line-up the Fair has invited Spandana Gopal of Tiipoi to co-curate This is India, alongside Jimmy MacDonald founder & director of the London Design Fair, with exhibition design by Kangan Arora.

This is India is supported by e-commerce retailer Indelust, whose vision is to build a global awareness of an emerging design sensibility originating from the Indian subcontinent. The designers who have confirmed to showcase at This is India with the support of e-commerce retailer, Indelust are Delhi based textile designer, Leah Singh; product design studio Objectry’ with their first collection of wooden objects. Also exhibiting is designer and ceramicist Aman Khanna of Infonauts presenting his Claymen sculptures, contemporary lighting designer Paul Matter and fashion and interior textile brand Injiri. Further participants to be announced in July.

Downloads

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Shoreditch Town Hall
London
EC1V 9LT

 

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Manfredi Nulli
EMEA Liaison
manfredi.nulli@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Marketing & Press Relations

Megan Taylor
Senior Marketing Manager
megan@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Emily Ward
Marketing & Communications Manager
emily@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Press Office
Seen PR
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)12 7372 2469

Connect
Newsletter

© 2016 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2016 London Design Fair