Old Truman Brewery
21–24 September 2017
Adele Howitt

Ceramic Landscape is a series of intricate, seemingly delicate, yet robust sculptures. The research initially began while Adele was a resident artist at Naturalia in Sevilla in 2012.  Here, she researched pollen grains at Cordorba University and developed a new understanding of a living landscape. 

“Looking at the grains under the microscope, I started to think more about living landscapes and natural patterns,” she says. “I start off with a drawing and then make that into a 3D form or sketch, then work on the scale.”

Coupled with her re-discovery of pottery skills whilst later researching the Mexborough and Dearne Valley Potteries (e.g. Rockingham), this research began to inform a new way of working in ceramics and pushing clay material to its’ technological boundaries. Adele links nature with imagination and abstraction in landscape formations, designed to stimulate the viewer.

 

Stand

8

Hall

British Craft Pavilion

Country

United Kingdom

Contact

info@adelehowitt.co.uk
www.adelehowitt.co.uk

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Shoreditch Town Hall
London
EC1V 9LT

 

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Manfredi Nulli
EMEA Liaison
manfredi.nulli@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Marketing & Press Relations

Megan Taylor
Senior Marketing Manager
megan@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Emily Ward
Marketing & Communications Manager
emily@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Press Office
Seen PR
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)12 7372 2469

Connect
Newsletter

© 2016 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2016 London Design Fair