Ella Robinson

Ella Robinson's vibrantly coloured interior artworks are uniquely crafted using beachcombed materials or found objects and fragments, collected from the street. The individual characteristics, shapes and colours of the driftwood and fragments provide inspiration for how they will be reinvented or curated. Each find is given a new lease of life, becoming a Decorative Object or forming part of a collection. Decorative Objects are stitched or wrapped wooden pieces (either found or drift wood), that are combined with colourful textile or plastic threads through the drilling of precise holes. Collections are box-framed artworks curated from found or beachcombed items that are ordered by colour or by size. Driftwood, plastics, corks, lighters and ceramics are just some of the items that are selectively beachcombed from the British coastline, but mainly Brighton Beach, by Robinson herself. She works from her rural Hertfordshire studio but seeks out the charm of the coast as frequently as she can.

Stand

24

Hall

British Craft Pavilion

Country

United Kingdom

Contact

ella.robinson@network.rca.ac.uk
www.ellarobinson.com

Showcase participants

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Shoreditch Town Hall
London
EC1V 9LT

 

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Manfredi Nulli
EMEA Liaison
manfredi.nulli@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Marketing & Press Relations

Megan Taylor
Senior Marketing Manager
megan@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Emily Ward
Marketing & Communications Manager
emily@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Press Office
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Connect
Newsletter

© 2017 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2017 London Design Fair

Strategic Partners
Retail Partners
International Design Weeks Partners
Show Partners
Media Partners