Old Truman Brewery
21–24 September 2017
Forest + Found

Forest + Found is a sustainable craft and design partnership set up by Max Bainbridge and Abigail Booth in late 2014. Both having a background in Fine Art, their practice has an emphasis on material and process. Working with traditional methods of craft they produce contemporary wooden objects and hand stitched textiles. Their focus is on the use of hand tools and the direct experience of hand crafting the object. Simple acts of carving, hand stitching and natural dyeing are points of access in how they refine and develop their craft practice. Every object made in their London workshop has a direct relationship to the landscape and its architectural environment through the use of natural materials and considered design. From sourcing wood and dye plants in the forest, to each mark of the hand on an object, their work endeavours to tell a story.

Stand

18-19

Hall

British Craft Pavilion

Country

United Kingdom

Contact

contact@forest-and-found.com
www.forest-and-found.com

Showcase participants

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Shoreditch Town Hall
London
EC1V 9LT

 

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Manfredi Nulli
EMEA Liaison
manfredi.nulli@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Marketing & Press Relations

Megan Taylor
Senior Marketing Manager
megan@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Emily Ward
Marketing & Communications Manager
emily@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Press Office
Seen PR
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)12 7372 2469

Connect
Newsletter

© 2017 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2017 London Design Fair

Strategic Partners
Retail Partners
International Design Weeks Partners
Show Partners
Media Partners