Gärsnäs

 

Founded in 1893, Gärsnäs is a family-owned business with its own factory in the village of Gärsnäs in Österlen and a showroom in Stockholm. Gärsnäs is managed by Anna and Dag Klockby, along with Åke Axelsson. Knowledge and innovation drive the company forwards.

From the start, the focus has been on quality wooden furniture and, in the factory, craftsmanship has been passed down the generations in natural succession. Gärsnäs has ongoing collaborations with many leading designers and the interaction between craftsmanship, industry and designers pushes the limits of what is possible.

In the early 1960s, Åke Axelsson designed his first chair for Gärsnäs. It was the beginning of a significant and lasting collaboration that has resulted in many design classics and new models. Their philosophy is based on long-termism, sustainability and that the details make up the whole.

Stand

1, S74

Hall

Super Brands London

Country

Sweden

Contact

info@garsnas.se
www.garsnas.se

Showcase participants

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Shoreditch Town Hall
London
EC1V 9LT

 

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Manfredi Nulli
EMEA Liaison
manfredi.nulli@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Marketing & Press Relations

Megan Taylor
Senior Marketing Manager
megan@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Emily Ward
Marketing & Communications Manager
emily@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Press Office
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Connect
Newsletter

© 2017 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2017 London Design Fair

Strategic Partners
Retail Partners
International Design Weeks Partners
Show Partners
Media Partners