Georgina Brett Chinnery

Since an early age, Georgina Brett Chinnery has been interested in creating tangible sculptural forms. With leather as her medium, she exploits traditional leather working techniques that enables the tactile essence of material, which is an integral aspect to her work. The results are collectable sculptural forms and objets d’arts.

Why birds? They are intelligent two legged creatures that soar above us. Having a ‘bird’s eye view’ on our world, the artist perceives this perspective to symbolise freedom. Having social organisations much like our own, each of Georgina’s birds represents individual meanings that relate to the variances between different human beings. Bird Brain delves into the conscious and asks the viewer how we see ourselves and others, for nothing is always as it seems. 

Stand

12

Hall

British Craft Pavilion

Country

United Kingdom

Contact

georgina@georginabrettchinnery.com
www.georginabrettchinnery.com

Showcase participants

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Shoreditch Town Hall
London
EC1V 9LT

 

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Manfredi Nulli
EMEA Liaison
manfredi.nulli@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Marketing & Press Relations

Megan Taylor
Senior Marketing Manager
megan@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Emily Ward
Marketing & Communications Manager
emily@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Press Office
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Connect
Newsletter

© 2017 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2017 London Design Fair

Strategic Partners
Retail Partners
International Design Weeks Partners
Show Partners
Media Partners