Jessica Light
Super Brands


 
behind the new designs and products
After 25 years of working in textiles, Jessica is thinking of hanging up her shuttles and the
instillation she will be showing at LDF is a lament to, not only the loss of London’s last
passementerie weaver, but the death of a traditional East End industry that dates back to
the Huguenots and the passing of the passementiers’ techniques into extinction. Jessica
will use all her skills to produce work that is new but will also rework existing designs todemonstrate the intricacies and level of craftsmanship involved in producingpassementerie. There will be another section of the instillation that demonstrates
contemporary and creative use of trims in the form of Jessica’s collaborations with Liam
Treanor and Rachael South on a bench and cushions with Pad UK.

After 25 years of working in textiles, Jessica is thinking of hanging up her shuttles and the installation she will be showing at LDF is a lament to, not only the loss of London’s last passementerie weaver, but the death of a traditional East End industry that dates back to the Huguenots and the passing of the passementiers’ techniques into extinction. Jessica will use all her skills to produce work that is new but will also rework existing designs todemonstrate the intricacies and level of craftsmanship involved in producingpassementerie. There will be another section of the instillation that demonstrates contemporary and creative use of trims in the form of Jessica’s collaborations with Liam Treanor and Rachael South on a bench and cushions with Pad UK.

Stand

S40

Hall

S2

Country

United Kingdom

Contact

info@jessicalight.co.uk
www.jessicalight.co.uk

 

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Shoreditch Town Hall
London
EC1V 9LT

 

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Manfredi Nulli
EMEA Liaison
manfredi.nulli@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Marketing & Press Relations

Megan Taylor
Senior Marketing Manager
megan@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Emily Ward
Marketing & Communications Manager
emily@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Press Office
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Connect
Newsletter

© 2017 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2017 London Design Fair

Strategic Partners
Retail Partners
International Design Weeks Partners
Show Partners
Media Partners