Old Truman Brewery
20–23rd September 2018
Louise Gardiner

Louise Gardiner is a British artist and designer producing unique one off pieces of contemporary embroidery to commission. 

Originally known for her world of wonderful and crazy characters that you may recognize from her range of cards and wrapping paper with Woodmansterne, ‘In Stitches’, Gardiner's embroideries now explode off the canvas and are inspired by nature, music and creative emotion. She has exhibited at The Saatchi Gallery, in London's famous Liberty windows on Regents Street and demonstarted for Jenny Murray on Woman's hour.  

Gardiner's work has entertained a wide variety of people at exhibitions and talks and she now has an established career as an artist and teacher. She pushes this niche art form in new directions as much as possible, often working on large canvasses and continuously promoting stitch as an exciting, rich and beautiful medium, which it is!

Stand

1-2

Hall

British Craft Pavilion

Country

United Kingdom

Contact

louise@lougardiner.co.uk
www.lougardiner.co.uk

Showcase participants

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Office Address:
Shoreditch Town Hall
380 Old Street
London
EC1V 9LT

Venue Address:
Old Truman Brewery
26 Hanbury Street 
London 
E1 6QR

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

 

Marketing & Press Relations

David Hodge
Marketing 
davidh@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Press Office
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Connect
Newsletter

© 2017 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2017 London Design Fair

Strategic Partners
Retail Partners
International Design Weeks Partners
Show Partners
Media Partners