Max Jacquard Glass Studio

Max Jacquard is widely recognised for his innovative techniques and concepts in the field of kiln-formed glass. His work combines personal narratives with a rich mix of cultural influences including archeology, alchemy, science and craft traditions. At this year’s London Design Fair Max Jacquard will present itself as a Studio for the first time with a selection of cast bowls and vessels. These will be exhibited with a choice selection of one-off art works.

Inspiration for the new range of textural landscape bowls is drawn from sacred pagan and pilgrim sites across Great Britain. Imprints of ancient yew trees, paths of note and sacred waterbeds are the forms from which these works are taken. Along side these sculptural bowls is a new collection of core cast Rock vessels produced in collaboration with artist Dawn Bendick. The unusual exterior forms of these vessels echo their internal rock shape creating a mysterious secondary layer, intrinsically coloured with glass layers creating veins and stratified patterns in the rock.

Stand

14-15

Hall

British Craft Pavilion

Country

United Kingdom

Contact

dawn@maxjacquard.com
www.maxjacquard.com

Showcase participants

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Shoreditch Town Hall
London
EC1V 9LT

 

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Manfredi Nulli
EMEA Liaison
manfredi.nulli@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Marketing & Press Relations

Megan Taylor
Senior Marketing Manager
megan@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Emily Ward
Marketing & Communications Manager
emily@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Press Office
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Connect
Newsletter

© 2017 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2017 London Design Fair

Strategic Partners
Retail Partners
International Design Weeks Partners
Show Partners
Media Partners