Old Truman Brewery
20–23rd September 2018
Paul Wearing Ceramics

Paul Wearing makes unique hand-built sculptural stoneware vessels for interiors.

Through the glazed surface of cylindrical and elliptical vessel forms his focus is on temporal landscapes, exploring a visceral sense and physical feel for nature and its seasons. It is therefore the textures found on surfaces within diverse urban and rural environments that are fundamental to his practice. The relationship between slower emerging life cycles and the making process leading to alchemical developments within the kiln underpins the  work: a dialogue between the hand-made and manifestations of nature.

Stand

10

Hall

British Craft Pavilion

Country

United Kingdom

Contact

paul_wearing@hotmail.com
www.paulwearingceramics.com

Showcase participants

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Office Address:
Shoreditch Town Hall
380 Old Street
London
EC1V 9LT

Venue Address:
Old Truman Brewery
26 Hanbury Street 
London 
E1 6QR

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

 

Marketing & Press Relations

David Hodge
Marketing 
davidh@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Press Office
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Connect
Newsletter

© 2017 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2017 London Design Fair | Privacy policy | Cookies

Strategic Partners
Retail Partners
International Design Weeks Partners
Show Partners
Media Partners