Old Truman Brewery
21–24 September 2017
Paul Wearing Ceramics

Paul Wearing makes unique hand-built sculptural stoneware vessels for interiors.

Through the glazed surface of cylindrical and elliptical vessel forms his focus is on temporal landscapes, exploring a visceral sense and physical feel for nature and its seasons. It is therefore the textures found on surfaces within diverse urban and rural environments that are fundamental to his practice. The relationship between slower emerging life cycles and the making process leading to alchemical developments within the kiln underpins the  work: a dialogue between the hand-made and manifestations of nature.

Stand

10

Hall

British Craft Pavilion

Country

United Kingdom

Contact

paul_wearing@hotmail.com
www.paulwearingceramics.com

Showcase participants

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Shoreditch Town Hall
London
EC1V 9LT

 

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Manfredi Nulli
EMEA Liaison
manfredi.nulli@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Marketing & Press Relations

Megan Taylor
Senior Marketing Manager
megan@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Emily Ward
Marketing & Communications Manager
emily@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Press Office
Seen PR
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)12 7372 2469

Connect
Newsletter

© 2016 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2016 London Design Fair