Sebastian Cox

Trentino Storage
Cox’s sensitivity for natural materials has complimented the specific expertise of the L'Arte del Legno craftsmen. The designer was fascinated, in fact, by the intertwining technique typical to these valleys, once used for making baskets and typical "gerle" (conical wicker baskets), and chose to repeat this element within the interior. The furniture design which is to be presented in London is a modular structure which can be arranged according to the needs and taste of the customer, made of larch wood complimented by the presence of an intertwining element. It is a versatile proposal, which is customisable and contemporary in its flexibility, but at the same time carries forward the Trentino tradition of craftsmanship.

About Sebastian Cox
Sebastian Cox is a designer and maker inspired by our material history where a limited palette of biodegradeable and renewable materials were used creatively to make objects that were functional, simple, understandable and as a result, beautiful. 

About L'Arte del Legno
Wood is a unique material. It creates an atmosphere of warmth, a pleasant scent of nature, it is comforting to touch, and brings with it its own history and that of the land. Having started in 1995, the carpenters L'Arte del Legno have over 20 years’ experience working with wood at their production site, based in the town of Romagnano in Trentino.

Stand

10

Hall

S3

Country

United Kingdom

Contact

Trentino Sviluppo
www.trentinosviluppo.it
puntodesign@trentinosviluppo.it

Sebastian Cox
www.sebastiancox.co.uk

 

Showcase participants

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Shoreditch Town Hall
London
EC1V 9LT

 

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Manfredi Nulli
EMEA Liaison
manfredi.nulli@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Marketing & Press Relations

Megan Taylor
Senior Marketing Manager
megan@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Emily Ward
Marketing & Communications Manager
emily@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Press Office
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Connect
Newsletter

© 2017 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2017 London Design Fair

Strategic Partners
Retail Partners
International Design Weeks Partners
Show Partners
Media Partners