Stuart Akroyd Contemporary Glass

Stuart Akroyd is an award winning studio glass designer-maker based in the UK. He creates forms in vibrant colours and organic shapes. Instantly identifiable, his work possesses a sense of movement and grace within the solid form.

Stuart’s designs begin with an idea inspired by the world around him, after sketching the designs he progresses them by experimenting with the material and making a 3D form. These initial glass prototypes are then further refined to produce the final piece.

Stuart’s latest sculptural pieces, titled ‘Intention’, are a perfect example of this; inspired by the ‘Skylon’ structure (which became the symbol of the 1951 Festival of Britain) they are a solid stretched form encasing vibrant colours and presented on a steel stand.

Stand

26

Hall

British Craft Pavilion

Country

United Kingdom

Contact

info@stuartakroydglass.com
www.stuartakroydglass.com

Showcase participants

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Shoreditch Town Hall
London
EC1V 9LT

 

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Manfredi Nulli
EMEA Liaison
manfredi.nulli@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Marketing & Press Relations

Megan Taylor
Senior Marketing Manager
megan@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Emily Ward
Marketing & Communications Manager
emily@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Press Office
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Connect
Newsletter

© 2017 Tent Exhibitions Ltd © 2017 London Design Fair

Strategic Partners
Retail Partners
International Design Weeks Partners
Show Partners
Media Partners