Old Truman Brewery
19–22 September 2019
Material of the Year 2018: Plastic, Beyond the Chipper
08 June 2018

On the surface, plastic looks like a perverse choice for London Design Fair’s second Material of the Year showcase. Across the planet, single-use plastic debris is choking our oceans, microplastics are poisoning our soil, and potentially harmful synthetic chemicals are leaching into our bodies from food and drink packaging. As national governments scramble over each other to introduce legislation to reduce plastic use in everyday products, the once ubiquitous substance has become a pariah on most designers’ material palettes. But not all. 

Download press release to read more...

Downloads

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Office Address:
Shoreditch Town Hall
380 Old Street
London
EC1V 9LT

Venue Address:
Old Truman Brewery
26 Hanbury Street 
London 
E1 6QR

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Gareth Allen-Symmons
Sales Executive
gareth@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561
 
Marketing & Press Relations

Megan Taylor 
Senior Marketing Manager
megan@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

David Hodge
Digital Content Executive
davidh@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Frankie Moutafis
PR & Marketing Executive
francesca@londondesignfair.co.uk 
+44 (0)20 7739 5561
 

Press Office
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Connect
Newsletter
London Design Fair Includes:

Tent London    Super Brands London

©2018 London Design Fair | Privacy Policy | Cookies | Diversified Communications GDPR Policy    Brought to you by: Diversified Communications UK     

Strategic Partners
Retail Partners
International Design Weeks Partners
Show Partners
Media Partners