Old Truman Brewery
20–23rd September 2018
Emily Gardiner
Super Brands

The physicality of matter and the convergence and collision of materials is at the heart of Emily’s sculptural ceramic work, whether exploring underlying elements of chaos and order, symbiosis and growth or the physical structure of glaze.  

Driven by a passion for experimentation and a desire to push materials to the limit, she embraces unpredictability;  'To control every element dilutes the energy in a piece; there needs to be a dialogue with the material for it to be interesting to me.  I think of myself almost as a ceramic explorer, always searching and testing new ideas and possibilities.'

Stand

Nature Lab

Hall

British Craft Pavilion

Country

United Kingdom

Contact

r_baker@craftscouncil.org.uk
www.emilygardiner.com

Showcase participants

Contact

General Enquiries

enquiry@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Office Address:
Shoreditch Town Hall
380 Old Street
London
EC1V 9LT

Venue Address:
Old Truman Brewery
26 Hanbury Street 
London 
E1 6QR

Exhibiting & Sponsorship

Jimmy MacDonald
Director & Founder
jimmy@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesco Dell'Anna
Sales Executive
francesco@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Catherine Bramley
Sales Executive
catherine@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

 

Marketing & Press Relations

David Hodge
Marketing 
davidh@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Francesca Moutafis
Press Relations
francesca@londondesignfair.co.uk 
+44 (0)20 7739 5561
 

Press Office
press@londondesignfair.co.uk
+44 (0)20 7739 5561

Connect
Newsletter
London Design Fair Includes:

Tent London    Super Brands London

©2018 London Design Fair | Privacy Policy | Cookies | Diversified Communications GDPR Policy    Brought to you by: Diversified Communications UK     

Strategic Partners
Retail Partners
International Design Weeks Partners
Show Partners
Media Partners